Back to atlas
B1Master agreementNeeds verification
Switch – Oklo master power agreement
Announced Dec 18, 2024Multiple sites, not disclosedAug 3, 2026

Firm capacity

Not disclosed

Optioned capacity

12,000 MW

Evidence assessment
What the public record supports, without upgrading incomplete claims.

All 12 GW is optioned because the master agreement is non-binding and no project-level PPA is disclosed.

Record history
Milestones remain visible when later evidence supersedes them.
  1. Announced

    Dec 18, 2024

  2. No later public status change is recorded.
Primary evidence
Open the cited record and verify the claim at its source.

Oklo and Switch Form Landmark Strategic Relationship to Deploy 12 Gigawatts of Advanced Nuclear Power

Oklo · Dec 18, 2024

Supports: Non-binding status, 12 GW ceiling, deployment horizon through 2044, and expectation of later individual PPAs.

Open source